The Set Ensemble


Founded in May 2010, the Set Ensemble is dedicated to experimental music, especially that of the Wandelweiser group, and has to date performed music by composers including Antoine Beuger, George Brecht, Jürg Frey, Eva-Maria Houben, Radu Malfatti, Ben Patterson, Michael Pisaro, James Saunders, Stefan Thut and Manfred Werder.

Regular members of the Set Ensemble are: Dominic Lash, David Stent, Sarah Hughes, Bruno Guastalla, Patrick Farmer, Paul Whitty, Angharad Davies and Tim Parkinson. Occasional appearances are made by Eric Clarke, Jill Eliott, Kate Hendry, Alexander Hawkins and Kostis Kilymis.