BORE Issue 04

The fourth edition of BORE collects together a number of scores by members of The Set Ensemble. Published August 2015 by The issue is published to coincide with the release of Stopcock, a new CD by The Set Ensemble, available now on Consumer Waste.

£6 plus postage | Order Now

The Set Ensemble – Partial

Cofnod Pen Bore [Morning Records] – Angharad Davies

the last time_____________plays___________by_____________ – Rhodri Davies

Camera Silenta. Two eggs in a cup to stand in for reality. For Apartment House – Patrick Farmer

traces across folds – Bruno Guastalla

Fires and Conifers – Sarah Hughes

motion-capture – Dominic Lash

co-existence – Dominic Lash

stop me if you think that you’ve heard this one before – Paul Whitty

Founded in May 2010, The Set Ensemble is dedicated to experimental music and contemporary composition, especially that of the Wandelweiser group. They have performed music by composers including Antoine Beuger, George Brecht, Jürg Frey, Eva-Maria Houben, Radu Malfatti, Ben Patterson, Michael Pisaro, James Saunders, Stefan Thut and Manfred Werder. They also write compositions for each other. Regular members of The Set Ensemble are: Angharad Davies, Rhodri Davies, Patrick Farmer, Bruno Guastalla, Sarah Hughes, Dominic Lash, Tim Parkinson, Samuel Rodgers, David Stent and Paul Whitty.